• 25 augadst : Parashuram Jayanti
  • 25 May : Parashuram Jayanti
  • 25 May : Parashuram Jayanti

Amrut, Shubh and Labh are favorable Choghadiyas.
Chal is an intermediate Choghadiya.
Udveg, Rog and Kal are unfavorable Choghadiyas.

There are seven types of Choghadiyas. Each day is divided into two time periods: daytime - the period from sunrise to sunset - and night-time - the period from sunset to sunrise. Each period contains eight Chaughadiyas. To calculate the duration of each Chaughadiyas, divide the respective time periods by eight. Thus, in each period any one of the seven different types of Chaughadiyas will occur twice.